Restaurant
& bar

ROUGE is the result of a meeting between two passionate people who love their land, the chef Georgiana VIOU and Denis ALLEGRINI. A name that sounds like an echo of the common colour of their land of origin, between Benin and Costières de Nîmes: red. A warm, gourmet colour, in the image of Nîmes, its coat of arms and its local and culinary heritage.

A self-taught and passionate chef, Georgiana is inspired by the Gard region and the richness of her origins, around an instinctive Mediterranean cuisine. The chef and her team invite you on a gastronomic journey that gives pride of place to local products, punctuated with condiments and a hint of flavours from elsewhere. 

At the beginning of January 2022, the pastry chef François JOSSE joined the adventure. The 2018 French Dessert Champion forms a complementary pairing with Georgiana VIOU and creates plated desserts that blend harmoniously with the chef's cuisine. 

In the heart of the city, the ROUGE restaurant offers a unique experience, immersing you in a warm décor, where marble and brass mingle with the warmth of wood and velvet, in a cameo of carmine and terracotta.

Cuisine d'auteur
MEDITERRANEAN INSTINCTIVE
pastry chef

the restaurant

CREATIVE Cocktails
Wines
CHAMPAGNES

the bar

Restaurant
& bar

ROUGE est le fruit de la rencontre complice entre deux passionnés et amoureux de leurs terroirs, la cheffe Georgiana VIOU et Denis ALLEGRINI. Un nom qui sonne comme un écho à la couleur commune de leurs terres d’origine, entre Bénin et Costières de Nîmes : le rouge. Une couleur gourmande et chaude, à l’image de Nîmes, de son blason et de son patrimoine local et culinaire.

Cheffe autodidacte et passionnée, Georgiana s’inspire du terroir Gardois et de la richesse de ses origines, autour d’une cuisine Méditerranéenne instinctive. La cheffe et son équipe invitent à un voyage gastronomique qui fait la part belle aux produits du terroir, ponctuée de condiments et d’un soupçon de parfums d’ailleurs. 

Début janvier 2022, le chef pâtissier François JOSSE rejoint l’aventure. Le Champion de France du Dessert 2018 forme avec Georgiana VIOU un binôme complémentaire et signe des desserts à l’assiette qui se marient harmonieusement avec la cuisine de la cheffe. 

Au coeur de l’écusson, le restaurant ROUGE vous offre une expérience unique, qui vous plonge dans un décor chaleureux, où marbre et laiton se mêlent à la chaleur du bois et du velours, dans un camaïeu carmin et terracotta.

Cuisine d'auteur
MÉDITERRANÉENNE INSTINCTIVE
chef pâtissier

le restaurant

Cocktails CRÉATIFS
Vins
CHAMPAGNES

le bar